Updated Biography

Well I am now halfway through my second year of being an instructor at SAIT. It is still going great. Every new group of students brings all sorts of different challenges and rewards. I am an electrician by trade, and wanted to try something new so I took advantage of the opportunity to teach apprentices.

In my spare time I like to hang out with my dog, play squash, drink coffee, and do some woodworking in my garage.

The Professional Practice course is the last one I have to complete before the Capstone which I hope to complete by the end of June. So far I have found the PIDP quite rewarding, although sometimes I fail to see the whole purpose of certain assignments, after receiving feedback and reflecting I often have learned more than I expected. I’m looking forward to seeing what 3260 has to offer.

Leave a Reply

